top of page

Election winners proclaimed in Iligan

The City Board of Canvassers here held a proclamation of the duly elected officials in the May 9, 2022 National and Local Elections at the Sangguniang Panlungsod Session Hall on May 10.

Composed of Lawyer Lawyer Joel Dexter Nagtalon of Commission on Elections lligan as Chairperson, Lawyer Celso Sarsaba as Vice-Chairperson, and City Schools Division Superintendent Roy Angelo Gazo as Member and Secretary, the Board declared incumbent representative of the lone district of Iligan Frederick Siao as the winning candidate for the mayoral position with 81,205 votes.

Siao’s running mate Dodong Alemania was also declared as the winner for vice mayor. Incumbent City Mayor Celso Regencia won as the new representative with 75,426 votes.

The new Sangguniang Panlungsod members include Tete Pacaña, Pisyong Larrazabal, Queenie Belmonte, Michelle Sweet, Tatay Huertas, Bong Abragan, Jake Balanay, Ryan Ong, Marlene Young, Ramil Emborong, Betsy Zalsos and Nhicole Capangpangan.

Under the Solid 15 slogan, Siao's allies won nine of the 12 council seats while Regencia’s local party Team RVU 15-0 won the remaining three.

Out of the 185, 452 total registered voters in the City, 154,734 cast their votes.


bottom of page